Seafarers Workers Compensation

The leading workers compensation insurer
for seafarers and offshore oil and gas industry

Allianz is the leading insurer of seafarers risks in Australia. Since 1992, Allianz has been committed to providing protection to ship operators and service organisations, including the needs of the offshore oil and gas industry.

We understand your obligations and liabilities under the Seafarers Rehabilitation & Compensation Act 1992 and Navigation Act 2012.

Download Seafarers Brochure >>

Allianz is a specialist in arranging insurance protection and providing claims management services to meet your needs.

Through our experienced Seafarers team based in Sydney, we issue policies and assist you in managing injuries and claims.

Why choose Seafarers

Flexible

Whether you are an independent shipper, labour-hire business or operator, Allianz offers you a flexible range of insurance policies including:

  • Claims rated premiums
  • Fixed priced premiums
  • Variable excess; you may choose a no-excess policy
  • Navigation Act extension
  • Packaging with other workers compensation policies

Expert Claims Management

Allianz offers expert injury and claims management services including:

  • On-site reviews with your key personnel
  • National reporting package
  • Under-excess claims management
  • National service provider network
  • Technical advice and support
  • Dispute management

A team here to help service your needs

New policies or renewals

Underwriting Manager
Corporate Workers Compensation
Michael Berg
Phone: (02) 9390 6387
Email: Michael.Berg@allianz.com.au

Claims and injury management

Claims Manager
Workers Compensation Specialty Lines
Jonathan Wigham
Phone: (02) 8258 6724
Email: Jonathan.A.Wigham@allianz.com.au

State business managers

Sydney - Jason Dowling
Phone: (02) 9390 6516
Email: Jason.Dowling@allianz.com.au


Melbourne - Ron Jones
Phone: (03) 9224 3870
Email: Ronald.Jones@allianz.com.au


Perth - Mark Sutton
Phone: (08) 9422 8459
Email: Mark.Sutton@allianz.com.au


Hobart - Stephen Shreeve
Phone: (03) 6216 3217
Email: Stephen.Shreeve@allianz.com.au